Закажите обратный звонок

Request a call back

Long-term Visa (type D)

A long-term visa (type D) is a type of visa issued to foreigners or stateless persons to enter Ukraine in order to issue documents granting the right to stay or reside in Ukraine for a period exceeding 90 days.

The Law of Ukraine "On the Legal Status of Foreigners and Stateless Persons" provides for a provision according to which the legality of the stay or residence of a foreigner or stateless person on the territory of Ukraine for more than 90 days within 180 days is confirmed by temporary or permanent residence permits, which are issued in accordance with certain legal grounds.

One of the mandatory documents for obtaining a temporary residence permit is a passport or other official document of a foreigner or stateless person with a corresponding long-term visa and a copy of the page of such a document with a visa, except in cases where a person is not required to obtain such a visa in accordance with this Law, other laws of Ukraine or international treaties of Ukraine.

There are a number of countries with which international agreements have been concluded that cancel the need for a visa D for citizens of these countries to apply for residence permits in Ukraine. Among such countries: Russia, Moldova, Belarus, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Armenia, Uzbekistan. Citizens of these countries are not required to apply for a visa D. It is enough for them to leave Ukraine and re-enter Ukraine after proper registration of the grounds for obtaining a residence permit.

FAQ

What is the peculiarity of a type D visa?
· On the basis of a type D visa, a person gets the opportunity to issue a temporary residence permit in Ukraine.
· A person can get a D visa only if there are certain grounds for a long stay in Ukraine (for example: marriage, education, business, immigration, etc.).
· Only with a type D visa, a person can apply for a residence permit, but this does not apply to residents of visa-free countries.

For how long is a type D visa issued?
As a general rule, a type D visa provides an opportunity to stay in Ukraine for more than 90 days. The validity period of the visa is 1 year.

How to start applying for a type D visa?
Before submitting an application, a person must register on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine (visa.mfa.gov.ua) and fill out the form. After filling out the form, you will receive information about the date of your visit to the Embassy (Consulate) to submit documents for obtaining a visa. You can apply for a visa only at the embassy (consulate) of a foreign country, and if you are a citizen from a country of migration risk, then you can apply only in this country.

What documents are required to submit to the Embassy/Consulate?
1. Application - a questionnaire of the prescribed form.
2. A passport document that must meet the following requirements: be valid for at least three months after the declared date of departure from the territory of Ukraine; contain at least two free pages; valid for no more than 10 years;
3. The document on the basis of which the foreigner is going to stay in Ukraine (the basis). This may be an invitation from an educational institution, a marriage certificate, a work permit, an immigration permit (in the case of a permanent residence permit).
4. One 35 x 45 mm color photo.
5. A valid medical insurance policy covering expenses of at least 30,000 euros or equivalent in another currency, unless otherwise provided by legislation or international treaties of Ukraine. This requirement does not apply to persons who use a diplomatic or service passport.
6. A document confirming the financial condition. This can be a bank statement, a card account statement, cash. This requirement does not apply to persons who use a diplomatic or service passport.
7. A document confirming the payment of the consular fee.

What are the deadlines for reviewing applications?
The standard term for reviewing documents is 10 days, accelerated to 5 days. The accelerated registration procedure does not apply to citizens from countries of Migration risk.

What is the amount of the consular fee?
The consular fee is 65 US dollars, unless otherwise provided by international treaties of Ukraine. For urgent visa processing, the consular fee is charged twice.

What grounds can there be for refusing a type D visa?
The grounds for refusal may be different, below are some of them:
· threat to national security or protection of public order;
· availability of information about a foreigner or a stateless person in the database of persons who, in accordance with the legislation, are not allowed to enter Ukraine or temporarily restricted the right to leave Ukraine;
· the passport document of a foreigner or a stateless person is fake, damaged or does not correspond to the established sample belongs to another person;
· giving knowingly false information or forged other documents;
· lack of evidence confirming the purpose of the planned stay in Ukraine of a foreigner or a stateless person;
· the applicant's request to terminate the consideration of the application for a visa.

In case of refusal to apply for a visa, a person can apply again. In case of refusal to apply for a visa, the consular fee is not refunded. The decision on refusal may be appealed by filing an appeal to the Consulate of Ukraine.

FREE CONSULTATION

We will be happy to discuss all issues at any time that is convenient for you. Please complete the form below and our specialists will contact you. Privacy is guaranteed

Закажите обратный звонок

Request a call back

Долгосрочная виза (тип D)

Долгосрочная виза (тип D) – тип визы, выдаваемый иностранцам либо лицам без гражданства для въезда в Украину с целью оформления документов, дающих право на пребывание или проживание в Украине на срок, превышающий 90 дней.

Закон Украины «О правовом статусе иностранцев и лиц без гражданства» предусматривает положение, согласно которому, законность пребывания или проживания иностранца или лица без гражданства на территории Украины более 90 дней в течение 180 дней подтверждаются видами на временное или постоянное жительство, которые оформляются в соответствии с определенными законодательством основаниями.

Одним из обязательных документов для оформления временного вида на жительство является паспорт или иной официальный документ иностранца или лица без гражданства с соответствующей долгосрочной визой и копией страницы такого документа с визой, кроме случаев, если лицо не обязано получать такую ​​визу в соответствии с настоящим Законом, другими законами Украины или международными договорами Украины.

Есть ряд стран, с которыми заключены международные договоры, отменяющие необходимость оформления визы D для граждан этих стран для подачи документов на выдачу видов на жительство в Украине. Среди таких стран: Россия, Молдова, Беларусь, Азербайджан, Грузия, Армения, Узбекистан. Граждане данных стран не обязаны оформлять визу D. Для них достаточно совершить выезд из Украины и повторный въезд в Украину после надлежащего оформления основания для оформления вида на жительство.

Вопрос-ответ

В чем особенность визы типа D?
  • На основании визы типа D лицо получает возможность оформить временный вид на жительство в Украине.
  • Получить визу D лицо может только при наличии определенных оснований для длительного пребывания в Украине (пример: брак, обучение, бизнес, иммиграция и др.).
  • Только с визой типа D лицо может подать документы на оформление ВНЖ, однако это не касается жителей безвизовых стран.

На какой срок выдается виза типа D?
По общему правилу виза D предоставляет возможность находиться на территории Украины более 90 дней. Срок действия визы – 1 год.

С чего начать оформление визы D?
Перед подачей заявления лицу необходимо зарегистрироваться на сайте МИД Украины (visa.mfa.gov.ua) и заполнить форму. После заполнения формы Вы получите информацию о дате визита в Посольство (Консульство) для подачи документов с целью получения визы. Подать заявление на получение визы Вы можете только в посольстве (консульстве) иностранного государства, а если Вы являетесь гражданином из страны миграционного риска, то подать заявление Вы можете только в данной стране.

Какие документы необходимы для подачи в Посольство/консульство?
  1. Заявление-анкета установленной формы.
  2. Паспортный документ, который должен отвечать следующим требованиям: быть действителен не менее трех месяцев после задекларированной даты выезда с территории Украины; содержать не менее двух свободных страниц; сроком действия не более 10 лет;
  3. Документ, на основания которого иностранец собирается пребывать в Украине (основание). Это может быть приглашение учебного заведения, свидетельство о браке, разрешение на трудоустройство, разрешение на иммиграцию (в случае оформления постоянного вида на жительство).
  4. Одна цветная фотография размером 35 x 45 мм.
  5. Действительный полис медицинского страхования с покрытием расходов минимум на 30000 евро или в эквиваленте другой валютой, если иное не предусмотрено законодательством или международными договорами Украины. Указанное требование не применяется к лицам, которые пользуются дипломатическим или служебным паспортом.
  6. Документ, подтверждающий финансовое состояние. Это может быть справка из банка, выписка с карточного счета, наличные денежные средства. Указанное требование не применяется к лицам, которые пользуются дипломатическим или служебным паспортом.
  7. Документ, подтверждающий оплату консульского сбора.

Какие сроки рассмотрения заявлений?
Стандартный срок рассмотрения документов – 10 дней, ускоренный до 5 дней. Ускоренный порядок оформления не действует для граждан из стран Миграционного риска.

Какой размер консульского сбора?
Консульский сбор - 65 долларов США, если иное не предусмотрено международными договорами Украины. За срочное оформление виз консульский сбор взимается в двойном размере.

Какие могут быть основания для отказа в выдаче визы D?
  • Основания для отказа могут быть различными, ниже некоторые из них:
  • угроза национальной безопасности или охране общественного порядка;
  • наличие сведений об иностранце или лице без гражданства в базе данных лиц, которым в соответствии с законодательством не разрешается въезд в Украину или временно ограничено право выезда из Украины;
  • паспортный документ иностранца или лица без гражданства поддельный, испорчен или не соответствует установленному образцу принадлежит другому лицу;
  • дача заведомо ложных сведений или поддельных других документов;
  • отсутствие доказательств, подтверждающих цель запланированного пребывания в Украине иностранца или лица без гражданства;
  • обращение заявителя о прекращении рассмотрения ходатайства относительно оформления визы.

В случае отказа в оформлении визы лицо может подать повторное обращение. В случае отказа в оформлении визы консульский сбор не возвращается. Решение об отказе может быть обжаловано путем подачи апелляционной жалобы в консульство Украины.

БЕСПЛАТНАЯ КОНСУЛЬТАЦИЯ

Будем рады обсудить все вопросы в удобное для Вас время. Пожалуйста, заполните форму ниже, и наши специалисты свяжутся с Вами. Конфиденциальность гарантируем